p0401 & p2196 cracked DPF?

Technical discussion such as Bluetooth, Sat-Nav, iPods, tyres, brakes, all that kind of stuff.
kajuh7
I drive a: 2.0 TDI 140
In: Dark Oak
With a: Manual box
Options: Panorama roof, parking sensors, xenon headlights, folding mirrors, R line steering wheel with controls, full black leather interior with black roof and pillars, heated seats, cruise control, dual zone a/c

p0401 & p2196 cracked DPF?

Post by kajuh7 »

Hello everyone,
It's my first time posting here so don't be harsh on me when it comes to any mistakes or spelling because I'm not a native english speaker :vibes: Let us begin...
Last year (05/2023) I bought my VW Scirocco 2.0 TDI 103 kw/140 bhp (has a Stage1 ECU flash, MY 2009) with approx. 230k km from a good friend of mine. I didn't have any issues, but my friend warned me that he had trouble with regens when it comes to DPF, mainly the car would wait a long time (read kilometers) to do them. He tried a bunch of stuff to make them more frequent such as adding Liqui Moly DPF additive to a full tank and cleaning the said filter manualy, forcing regens etc.
After the purchase, my car did regens around every 500km and in November of 2023 I checked the parameters of the DPF which looked okay, mainly the pressure value which was 2.56 and should be a good indicator of a healthy DPF.