Mods for 2014 Scirocco R 280hp

Everything about the R for potential owners.
adamkicks
I drive a: Scirocco R
In: Deep Black
With a: DSG box
Options: 19" Cadiz Alloys, Vienna Leather, Cruise Control, Electric Foldable Mirrors, Panoramic Sunroof, Smoking Pack, Winter Pack, 90% Tinted Windows, Dynaudio

Mods for 2014 Scirocco R 280hp

Post by adamkicks »

Hi all,

I have a 2014 2.0 TSI Scirocco R 280hp that I've had since March 2015 and I think its about time I do several mods as I really love this car but want that bit more out of it! But unfortunately I am new to this modification scene and would appreciate some expert help :p

Induction kit - I've had a look around online and on this forum and there has been two that have stood out most, the revo 2.0 TSI induction kit and the Volkswagen Racing induction kit. The revo one is virtually half the price of the vwr one which suits my wallet a lot more but a lot of people recommend it. My only issue is that to me it looks as if the intake is not positioned in the best of places, I'm not a mechanic in any way so my opinion is probably rubbish but at first glance it doesn't look positioned the best. I like the vwr cai as it utilises the air intake that the standard air filter uses and i believe this should provide better results however, the ones I have seen have a couple of fittings connecting the intake to the engine whereas the revo seems as if it is a single pipe which I believe would not restrict the air flow as much, is this true?
Which out of these two cai's are better? Or is there any other cai's out there that will better suit my car?

Exhausts - I haven't looked around online a lot but I've seen a lot of high reviews on the forum about BCS. I'm wanting to get a better sound out of my exhaust without having the loud drones you hear in the likes of the little corsa drivers. :hyper: I'm just wanting to enhance the sound really. Any opinions on what would best suit this?