Remaps

Everything about the R for potential owners.
Jaffa14
I drive a: Scirocco R
In: Rising Blue
With a: DSG box
Options: Leather seats, dsg, dynaudio soundsystem, 19 inch talladega, cruise control, parking sensors

Remaps

Post by Jaffa14 »

I'm just wondering if anyone has had a remap and what the effects are... Is it worth it or will
I just finish my tyres quicker! I'm no expert but I've heard too much power on front wheel drive is a waste of time. Also what effect does it have on mpg?
Ryy
I drive a: GT 2.0 TSI
In: Viper Green
With a: Manual box
Options: Sat Nav, Heated Leather Seats, Dynaudio, Kit with 19" alloys, 30mm Front / 20mm Rear Lowering Springs, Folding Mirrors, Interior Mats, REVO Stage 1, Carbon wrapped bits and bobs.

Re: Remaps

Post by Ryy »

I have a 2.0TSI, You have an R.

If you're thinking about tyres etc when you have an R, seriously, ignore the remap.

If however, you want a permanent smile when you touch the throttle.

Remap, remap, remap.

Should be some deals now GTI is coming too
Jaffa14
Options: Leather seats, dsg, dynaudio soundsystem, 19 inch talladega, cruise control, parking sensors

Post by Jaffa14 »

I've just heard the remap is a tyre shredder although i was wondering what the effect would be in 3rd and 2nd although they would probably still be shredding in 2nd! It's great fun though! What do you mean about some deals as gti is coming?
whiteDevil_170
I drive a: GT 2.0 TDI 170/184
In: Candy White
Options: 19 inch lugano alloys , Metal pedals, satnav , DAB , leather , parking sensors , Red footwell LEDs , white led interior , hkb door sills , Needle sweep ,Horn beep on open/close , big speedo, drl deactivated, cornering fogs, An ocd for keeping it clean! Gloss black mirrors.
revo stage 1 remap

Post by whiteDevil_170 »

You'll find a lot of people on here have had remaps and even gone to stage 2 -3.