VW Bluetooth modules - 1Z0 035 729 C vs 7P6 035 730 J/K/L

Technical discussion such as Bluetooth, Sat-Nav, iPods, tyres, brakes, all that kind of stuff.
alid
I drive a: GT 2.0 TSI

VW Bluetooth modules - 1Z0 035 729 C vs 7P6 035 730 J/K/L

Post by alid »

Hi - I'm a board newbie - trying to pin down exactly which bluetooth module I need to best uprgade from rSAP to iPhone bluetooth connectivity with A2DP, including track info on RNS 510.

Just bought a 10 plate 2.0 TSi - its got factory installed 5N0 035 730 B module under driver's seat with RNS 510 and white multifunction display.

Going through all the posts on this I'm pretty sure I can plug and play swap over (without needing to recode) to a newer module to get iPhone compatibilty - only problem is I'm not sure which one to get from eBay.

http://www.sciroccocentral.co.uk/roccop ... _Bluetooth" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; suggests 1Z0 035 729 C is the latest.

But then looking at http://www.carsystems.pl" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; - 7P6 035 730 J/K/L seems superior as it allows display of track artist/song name info on the RNS 510.

Can someone advise what the meanings of the different codes 5N0/1Z0/7P6 are - seems to me otherwise the J/K/L modules are just newer versions of the B module I've got (and the C module in the rocopedia post) - so surely the further down the alphabet the letter the better.

Thanks a lot for looking

Al
dimexi
I drive a: GT 2.0 TSI
In: Deep Black
With a: Manual box
Options: Parking Sensors

VAGCOM Mods:
DRL/PRL off
Needle sweep
XDS on
Big mph speedo
Alarm beep
Comfort indicator blinks adjusted to 4
Windows close via rain sensor

Other Mods:
Metal Pedals
Self installed VW OEM Bluetooth 7P6(L)
Self installed Cruise Control
RNS510
Stage 1 Bluefin

Re: VW Bluetooth modules - 1Z0 035 729 C vs 7P6 035 730 J/K/

Post by dimexi »